I Will be With You Until the Very End!

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.” – Isaiah 43:2

God is with you! Again I say, God is with you. 

You may be entering a new season in your life that is filled with unfamiliarity. But God wants to remind you again, that He will never leave nor forsake you. 

From the Old Testament into the New, God continuously reminds us that He will never leave us (Hebrews 13:5). 

How many times have we abandoned the Lord, yet still He is faithfully there! We are reassured that even if our own parents may forsake us, God will not (Psalm 27:10).

In my own life, when I was going through a period of drastic change, I could not rely on anything except the Love and Faithfulness of Christ. 

His Strength gave me the ability to overcome the challenges I was facing. 

images

The truth is, we forget that God cannot be compared to anyone in this world. Imagine. If your own parents can forsake you, can we really rely on anyone else but Jesus? Yes, God will send the right people into your life and work out things for your good. But do not forget it is Him who is the giver of joy, love, strength and peace. 

Who else can we trust but Him?

God goes before each of us and we don’t need to run ahead of Him. Walk beside Him and allow Him to guide you into the unknown. We serve an all-knowing God who is well aware of everything we are going through, and everything we are about to go through. 

Commit every plan into His hands and trust that He will make ALL things work out for your good (Romans 8:28). 

Our journey may not be easy but when we place all our hope in Him, we have nothing to fear. So I encourage you with this:

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

Commit your heart fully to Him, ’cause the truth is He will never let you go. 

“Jesus, Lover of my soul,

Jesus, I will never let you go

You’ ve taken me from the miry clay

You’ve set my feet upon the Rock, and now I know

I love you, I need you,

Though my world may fall, I’ ll never let you go

My Saviour, my closest friend,

I will worship you until the very end”

-Lyrics by Hillsong. 

If you need further prayers and support, please email us at iron.sharpenhers@gmail.com. We would love to pray with you. 

Blessings. 

Leave a Reply

