You are not alone!

lonely
When I walk through deep waters
I know that You will be with me
When I’m standing in the fire
I will not be overcome
Through the valley of the shadow
I will not fear
I am not alone
-Lyrics by Kari Jobe: “I am not alone”

Beautiful women of God, the Lord wants to remind you today, that He is with you and loves you ferociously. The Lion and the Lamb still fights for your life and has redeemed your very soul.

We live in a very fast-paced society, and the truth is, there is so much emptiness and loneliness in between all the hustle and bustle. In fact, even the busiest people deal with loneliness and many times, they fill up their schedules just to avoid the sad reality.
But the beautiful part about loneliness is the moment you find God. In my personal life, I drew closer to God when I was facing periods of loneliness and despair.

Even in the book of Psalms, David wrote to God many times during his sorrow and solitude. When he was running away from Saul, he had no one to turn to but God.
“Be good to me God- and now! I’ve run to you for dear life. I’m hiding out under your wings until the hurricane blows over. I call out to the High God, the God who holds me together.” Psalm 57:1-2

The worst thing you can do when you are lonely is to fill the emptiness and void with things of this world.
Many times in my own life, I filled the emptiness with meaningless relationships, movies, TV shows…the list can go on.
These wrong ‘fill-ups’ not only increases your feelings of emptiness, but you end up living a life without purpose and meaning.  Instead, we are to fill our hearts and lives with the word of God, the love and forgiveness of Jesus, and the Holy Spirit (our comforter).
In fact, the Holy Spirit was given to us, so we wouldn’t be alone, as we wait for Jesus’ second coming.
“He will give you another Advocate, who will never leave you.” John 14:16

Jesus came down to earth in the form of a human, in order to redeem us and connect us to God. Jesus Himself, experienced loneliness on the Cross that night.
Jesus cried out a loud voice, “Eli, Eli, lema sabachthani?” (“My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”)  Matthew 27:46

Jesus had to experience that in order for us to be freely forgiven. Thus, we never will be forsaken by God, because Jesus took the fall for us. This is God’s promise to us!
“I will never leave nor forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5

As you are starting the regular routine of school, work, family schedules, church ministries, etc., I want you to remember to turn to God daily, and overcome the loneliness by seeking His presence.

“I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Amen. Matthew 28:20

Leave a Reply

