Overcoming insecurities!

delight3.png

Age.Weight.Beauty.Intellect.Career. Money. Love.These are just a few of the most common insecurities that we as women struggle with throughout our lifetime. Why do we as women of God, knowing that we are made perfect in His image, knowing that He has already laid a straight path for us, struggle with these insecurities?

For myself personally, I’ve struggled with the idea of inadequacy to perform a job because I can’t seem to be desired by employers to even hire me for my skills. I worry about what my career will be because I don’t seem to connect with anything that I do. I see my friends and they have figured out what they want to do in their life and here I am unsure of what tomorrow will bring. I turn on the TV and I see serums and creams to get a more youthful look as if getting old is a disease. It comes so easy, this comparing our lives to others, the self-doubt, and feeling unbeautiful. Why do we do this to ourselves? It doesn’t make us feel any better; in fact it probably makes us feel worse. We need to learn to break these chains of insecurities, but how?

delight.pngKeep declaring Gods promises over your life each and every day, to break these chains of feeling insecure. You are a child of God. You are here for a reason. You are smart. You are beautiful. God will provide. Psalm 37:4 has been my verse from God the moment I started truly reading the bible till this very day. “Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart”. If you want to feel desired and beautiful, love on Jesus and he will fill you with this overwhelming feeling of love and when you look at yourself in the mirror you will start feeling beautiful and loved. You’ll catch your reflection smiling back at you, I guarantee it! If you want to feel smart and be good at what you are called to do, love on Jesus and He will give you wisdom to know just what to do. If you want to find that special someone to spend the rest of your life with, love on Jesus to the point where He consumes all of the empty space in your heart and He will bring the perfect one for you- when you least expect it! I am saying these things because I have experienced it first hand in my life.

Unfortunately, there are times in your life where you will feel insecure because it’s the day in age we live in, where we are constantly bombarded with the idea of “the ideal”. BUT and this is a very important but, we as women of God know how to overcome these insecurities so that it doesn’t live in our lives, but passes through finding no home. We must fill our thoughts and live our life according to the promises that God has already ordained for us. He has already proclaimed it in and over your life, it’s your job to believe it and receive it. I pray whatever insecurities that are in your life, that you will overcome it in Jesus name. I pray that you seek His face and allow His promises to become fruition in your life.

 

-Raina Logan

 

Leave a Reply

