Let go and Let God!

To all my beautiful ladies, I hope this blog post will help you choose to lean on God first whenever you face life’s struggles and difficulties. I want to share some of my challenging life experiences that were a blessing in disguise as they brought me closer to God. I hope after reading this post you will be able to Let go and Let God take control of your life.

What does it really mean to let God take control? How do we just let go of everything and let Him be in control?I wondered about these questions myself and it took me a while to find the answers. As a woman, I sometimes find it difficult to juggle all my roles. I am a working mom, a wife, a friend, a daughter, a sister and more. I feel as women we tend to stress a lot, whether it’s about finances, our careers or our personal lives. I tend to stress very easily and turn to others to help me feel better. It sure does feel nice to hear someone empathize with our struggles. How many of us call our moms, or friends or anyone else but God for advice when we face a struggle? I’ve done this many times, there’s nothing wrong with getting advice from our loved ones, but remember to keep God in the centre because its His will that will be fulfilled. Just like it says in Proverbs 19:21- “Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails”.

My husband and I bought our first condo and had our first child during the same year. It was a year of many firsts. Although it was a beautiful and exciting time, it took a toll on our lives and we struggled. When we were looking to purchase a condo, we shopped around for many months. We would get excited then make an offer and then someone would outbid us. It was beginning to get very frustrating. However, when we came across this condo there was more of a connection for us. We loved it and prayed about it. We prayed that we would not experience excitement and then get outbid again. We were over the moon to hear we got the condo. The whole process went so smoothly by the grace of God and we were very happy for some time. Getting the condo was one thing but keeping up with the payments was much more stressful. Matthew 6:34 says “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

We were very close to selling the condo many times but I remember telling my husband that there was a reason God gave us this specific condo and we shouldn’t give up on it so easily. So we both prayed and let Him take over our financial situation. One way or another we had enough income for our mortgage and for any household necessities every month. I know that it is easier said than done to free ourselves of life’s stresses and give it all to God but ifwe don’t struggle how can God test our faith? Isaiah 41:10 says,“So do not fear for I am with you; do not be dismayed for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”  I know that financially struggling is something a lot of people can connect with. It can cause a lot of pressure and worry but also stress our relationships. Relying on God helped my husband and I be happy and stress free because we gave all our struggles to Him. After some time God blessed us greatly by giving me a job that not only gave me great pay and benefits but was also very rewarding. God is so good.

The message that I want you to take from this is to lean on God for everything. Nothing is too small for Him. Have conversations with Him daily and let Him know about the things that worry you. Give your burdens to God and not only be happy and stress free but also watch him take control of your life to transform it into something greater than you can ever imagine. If God can send His one and only son to die on the cross for you, imagine how greatly he loves you. Matthew 19:26 says, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

I am not perfect and sometimes I try to do things on my own but God always reminds me who is in control.As a woman wearing many hats, I feel I have to keep everything together for my husband, my daughter and myself. Although I want to appear strong and resilient I don’t always feel that way. From my experiences with prayer, I realized that I don’t have to go through everything alone. I have a Father watching over everything I do and who guides my steps when I let him.

I hope that my experience will help you trust in God and lean on Him for all the things you face in your life. Celebrate with Him when life is going great and give your struggles to Him when it is not. Jeremiah 32:27 says “I’ am the Lord, the God of all mankind. Is anything too hard for me?” No struggle is too great for God.

I want to end with a prayer, Dear Father I pray that everyone reading this blog will learn to let you take control of their lives. May you bless women around the world and strengthen them. Guide their steps to fulfill the purpose you have for them. Help them learn to call you their best friend and go to you when they want to celebrate happiness and when they want to talk about their problems. Thank you for all you’ve done Lord and we are eternally grateful for you and your sacrifice. Amen

 

-Sofia Aruliah

2 thoughts on “Let go and Let God!

  1. Rebecca Rav

    Thanks for sharing your testimony, Sofia. How important it is to rely on God for all things! And you’re right, He always comes through and helps us. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

